October 8th

Great Lakes Pumpkin AleIt has been a slow week here, mainly due to my busy work schedule. (Hurrah for money, boo for having little time for beer drinking.)  My apologies, just be assured that no one was sadder than myself. Thursday night was a nice way to get back to beer, with a couple of friends visiting from Pittsburgh and celebrating with lots of Rock Band. I brought of one of Ontario’s more interesting seasonals, the Great Lakes Pumpkin Ale. Lucky it’s also a fairly well made seasonal, with a lovely orange hue and the sort of flavours you would expect from a beer with this name. Mmm, tastes like fall.

Then I had a bottle of Flying Monkeys Hoptical Illusion. I was actually kind of glad to finish off my six-pack, which is not the best endorsement. The more I had it, the more it seemed unbalanced. Or maybe I’m becoming a hop-head.

One thing that was apparent: beer goes well with Rock Band. I must explore this combination to even greater lengths in the coming months. Now if only I could drum and drink at the same time.

Flying Monkeys Hoptical Illusion on Ratebeer

Great Lakes Pumpkin Ale on Ratebeer

Today: 550mL. Year-to-date: 13.48L.

Leave a Reply

