November 27th

Of all the terrible ways that draught beer can be spoiled (elderly, bad tap lines), the most infuriating to me is when the beer is served at near-freezing temperatures. Thanks barkeep, I was worried about tasting my pint of Mill Street Tankhouse Ale. You’ve successfully muffled all of the taste and my hands are icicles from trying to warm up the glass. Now I get to perform the charming act of trying to warm up the beer in my mouth while trying to extract a microcosm of bitterness.

Mill Street Tankhouse Ale on Ratebeer

Today: 500mL. Year-to-date: 30.84L.

Leave a Reply

