December 23rd

Christmas celebrations started a day early for me, with a night of catching up with friends (and some Rock Band). As I came from work, my drinking options were limited to the small selection of cold beers at the LCBO nearest me, stupidly forgetting about the nice LCBO one minute away from the gathering. It did give me a chance to reacquaint myself with Amsterdam Nut Brown, the best choice I had. It was a decent beer, heavy on the malty sweetness but not overpowering or too strong of a nutty flavour. My main complaint is that it lacks any real depth – every sip tastes the same. After two cans, that is enough.

Amsterdam Nut Brown on Ratebeer

Today: 1L. Year-to-date: 39.63L.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! There was no beer under my tree, but some scotch and whisky – just was I was looking for! There was a beer book, though.

Leave a Reply

