April 10th

This weekend was a bit of a fridge expunging, getting rid of some bottles that were annoying me by their mere presence. I kept hoping they would disappear when friends were over, but it seems I underestimated my friends. Saturday night was a BrewDog Punk IPA, which had become a little more tolerable (ie. less hoppy) thanks to the passage of time. I can withstand a hop bomb if it is a citrusy explosion, but the bitterness of the Punk IPA is too much for me. Every drinker has a different idea of what a balanced beer tastes like and this is one that, in my opinion, overdoes the hops. At least it is no longer staring at me from the fridge.

BrewDog Punk IPA on Ratebeer

Today: 330mL. Year-to-date: 86.13L.

One response to “April 10th

  1. We have very different tastes. I really appreciated the bite to this beer!

Leave a Reply

